The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Save the NEA

Dear Friends,

We add our voices to the thousands of people all over this country who are opposed to the elimination of the National Endowment for the Arts, the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting in the President’s FY18 budget.

As recipients of an NEA grant, which provides arts education to ten under-resourced schools in New York City and New Jersey, serving 1,000 K-5 students, we know firsthand the great impact this funding has.

The NEA is instrumental in providing much-needed resources to arts organizations, who work daily to make the arts an essential part of life and an important part of our children’s education.

Please join us in speaking out against these proposed cuts by contacting your elected representatives.

You can help by clicking the button below:

Save the NEA Button
   

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

May 2022>
SMTWTFS
24252627
Wednesday, April 27, 2022
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
282930
Saturday, April 30, 2022
At the Met: Aida
3:00 PM
123456
Friday, May 06, 2022
At the Met: Aida
8:00 PM
7
8910
Tuesday, May 10, 2022
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
111213
Friday, May 13, 2022
At the Met: Aida
1:00 PM
14
15161718
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
At the Met: Hamlet
7:30 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
19
Thursday, May 19, 2022
At the Met: Akhnaten
7:30 PM
20
Friday, May 20, 2022
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: La Boheme
8:00 PM
21
Saturday, May 21, 2022
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
1:00 PM
At the Met: Hamlet
8:00 PM
22
Sunday, May 22, 2022
At the Met: Akhnaten
3:00 PM
2324
Tuesday, May 24, 2022
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: La Boheme
8:00 PM
25
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
At the Met: Akhnaten
7:30 PM
26 27
Friday, May 27, 2022
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: La Boheme
8:00 PM
28
Saturday, May 28, 2022
At the Met: Akhnaten
1:00 PM
At the Met: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
2930
Monday, May 30, 2022
At the Met: The Rake's Progress
7:30 PM
31
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
At the Met: Hamlet
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, June 01, 2022
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, June 02, 2022
At the Met: Akhnaten
7:30 PM
3
Friday, June 03, 2022
At the Met: The Rake's Progress
7:00 PM
4
Saturday, June 04, 2022
At the Met: Hamlet
1:00 PM
At the Met: Rigoletto
8:00 PM