The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Save the NEA

Dear Friends,

We add our voices to the thousands of people all over this country who are opposed to the elimination of the National Endowment for the Arts, the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting in the President’s FY18 budget.

As recipients of an NEA grant, which provides arts education to ten under-resourced schools in New York City and New Jersey, serving 1,000 K-5 students, we know firsthand the great impact this funding has.

The NEA is instrumental in providing much-needed resources to arts organizations, who work daily to make the arts an essential part of life and an important part of our children’s education.

Please join us in speaking out against these proposed cuts by contacting your elected representatives.

You can help by clicking the button below:

Save the NEA Button
   

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2021>
SMTWTFS
2829301234
5678
Wednesday, December 08, 2021
At the Met: Eurydice
7:30 PM
9
Thursday, December 09, 2021
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: Porgy and Bess
7:30 PM
10
Friday, December 10, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, December 11, 2021
At the Met: Tosca
1:00 PM
At the Met: Eurydice
8:00 PM
12
Sunday, December 12, 2021
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: Porgy and Bess
3:00 PM
1314
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
15
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
At the Met: Tosca
7:00 PM
16
Thursday, December 16, 2021
At the Met: Eurydice
7:00 PM
17
Friday, December 17, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
18
Saturday, December 18, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
19
Sunday, December 19, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
3:00 PM
202122232425
2627
Monday, December 27, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
28
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
29
Wednesday, December 29, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
30
Thursday, December 30, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
31
Friday, December 31, 2021
At the Met: Rigoletto
6:00 PM
1
Saturday, January 01, 2022
At the Met: Cinderella
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
23
Monday, January 03, 2022
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
4
Tuesday, January 04, 2022
At the Met: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
5
Wednesday, January 05, 2022
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
67
Friday, January 07, 2022
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
8
Saturday, January 08, 2022
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM