The Metropolitan Opera Guild

 HSOSI logo 

 

 

 

 

 Class of 2019 

The Met Opera Guild Community Engagement Department is proud to offer the High School Opera Singers Intensive, a program designed to inform and inspire developing young singers as they explore options for college or conservatory study and beyond. The program is available to students entering grades 10-12.

   

 

 The 2022 Intensive will occur VIRTUALLY, via Zoom, Monday, June 27, 2022 - Wednesday, June 29, 2022. In this program, students participate in a variety of workshops and training sessions led by guest teachers and Met Opera Guild staff, including song interpretation, audition tips and technique, the college search and routes after high school for your singers, as well as chats with Met Opera artists. 

 

The cost for the program will be $60.00. Electronic Registration will open here on Tuesday, March 1, 2022.  

 

For specific questions or further information, please email hsosi@metguild.org

 

    

 

                                                              

 

 

 

 

 

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

January 2022>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
161718192021
Friday, January 21, 2022
At the Met: Tosca
7:00 PM
22
Saturday, January 22, 2022
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: La Boheme
1:00 PM
At the Met: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
23
Sunday, January 23, 2022
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
2:00 PM
2425
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:00 PM
26
Wednesday, January 26, 2022
At the Met: Tosca
7:00 PM
2728
Friday, January 28, 2022
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:00 PM
29
Saturday, January 29, 2022
At the Met: Rigoletto
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:30 PM
303112345