The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Score-Desk Seats

 

Score-desk seats are located in the Family Circle Boxes of the Metropolitan Opera House. These special seats offer no view of the stage, but are equipped with a desk and reading light, enabling study of an opera’s score during the performance. Score-desk seats cost $12 for the general public, $10 for Guild members, and $8 for students; there are special prices for Gala performances.

Many piano-vocal scores are available from our lending library, including:

La Bohème
Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci
Cendrillon
Les Contes d’Hoffman
Cosi fan tutte
L’Elisir d’Amore
Lucia di Lammermoor
Luisa Miller
Madama Butterfly
The Magic Flute (German Only)
The Merry Widow
Le Nozze di Figaro
Norma
Parsifal
Roméo et Juliette
Thais
Tosca
Il Trovatore
Turandot

Please call 212-769-7028 (M-F, 10AM-4PM) to arrange a score rental. 

If you wish to enhance your score desk experience, consider a score-reading workshop. Find out more information here

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2018>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
2324
Monday, September 24, 2018
At the Met: Samson et Dalila
6:00 PM
25
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
26
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
7:30 PM
2728
Friday, September 28, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Samson et Dalila
7:30 PM
29
Saturday, September 29, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
12:30 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
8:00 PM
30
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
1 2
Tuesday, October 02, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
7:30 PM
3
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
4
Thursday, October 04, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Fanciulla del West
7:30 PM
5
Friday, October 05, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Samson et Dalila
8:00 PM
6
Saturday, October 06, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
1:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
8:30 PM