The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Ocean Sun Festival

2010-08-24 - 2010-09-08

Top Highlights:

Continuing our tradition of offering excellence in classical music-themed cruising, the Metropolitan Opera Guild is extremely proud to present the 2010 Ocean Sun Festival in partnership with Hapag-Lloyd Cruises. This stunning 15-day cruise will highlight the best of the British Isles while immersing you in world-class music. Our wide variety of artists for the voyage at this time include tenor Michael Schade, mezzo-soprano Magdalena Kožéna, cellist Gautier Capuçon, flutist and conductor Ariel Zuckermann, as well as the string quartet from the Munich Philharmonic.

Unique in its form, the Ocean Sun Festival provides an exciting festival atmosphere in which world-renowned artists meet and collaborate with one another to create unforgettable music for an interested audience. You will enjoy remarkable concerts, open rehearsals and numerous other musical highlights onboard MS EUROPA, as well as ashore at exceptional locations. We even offer the chance to “look over their shoulders” during public rehearsals and the opportunity to try your own hand at playing an instrument during mini-music lessons presented for travelers of all ages.

We hope that you will be able to join us aboard the magnificent MS EUROPA, a vessel that offers exceptional luxury, spaciousness, exclusivity and award-winning service. As the only cruise ship in the world to be awarded the coveted ranking of 5-stars plus by the Berlitz Cruise Guide of 2010 and at a maximum of 400 passengers, all in suites, she is large enough to give you an unforgettable pampered experience, yet small enough to lend an atmosphere of warmth and intimacy.

Price: (Variable Dependent Upon Cabin Class)  
For more information or a detailed itinerary
Call us at (212) 769-7000 or contact us now
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2019>
SMTWTFS
24252627282930
1234567
8
Sunday, December 08, 2019
At the Met: The Queen of Spades
3:00 PM
9
Monday, December 09, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
1011
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
7:30 PM
1213
Friday, December 13, 2019
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
7:00 PM
14
Saturday, December 14, 2019
At the Met: The Queen of Spades
1:00 PM
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
8:00 PM
15
Sunday, December 15, 2019
At the Met: The Magic Flute
3:00 PM
1617
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
7:00 PM
18
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Queen of Spades
7:30 PM
19
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
20
Friday, December 20, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
7:00 PM
21
Saturday, December 21, 2019
At the Met: The Magic Flute
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Queen of Spades
8:00 PM
22
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
23
Monday, December 23, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
7:00 PM
24
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
25262728
29
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
3031
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
At the Met: NYEGala starring Anna Netrebko
5:30 PM
1
Wednesday, January 01, 2020
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
7:00 PM
2
Thursday, January 02, 2020
At the Met: The Magic Flute
1:00 PM
At the Met: Wozzeck
8:00 PM
3
Friday, January 03, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
4
Saturday, January 04, 2020
Der Rosenkavalier
10:00 AM
At the Met: Der Rosenkavalier
12:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
8:00 PM