The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Paris: Opera and Art in the City of Lights

2011-05-09 - 2011-05-17

Top Highlights:
•Top-category seats for two operatic performances and one ballet
•Seven nights deluxe accommodations at the four-star Hotel Luxembourg Parc
•Full breakfast daily, three lunches, and two dinners
•Private, art-historian guided tours of three (plus one optional) museums (Louvre, d’Orsay, Versailles/Giverny, and Rodin)
•Private airport/hotel transfers
•On-site tour direction by a staff representative
•A comprehensive tour guidebook and a detailed itinerary

Paris invites clichés for the cynical and world-weary, but for those whose hearts still beat, Notre Dame does soar to heaven; the Eiffel Tower, ablaze with lights at night, viewed from a bateau on the Seine, does stop the breath; an entire cultural world awaits in the Louvre; the Renoirs still provoke serenity in the Musée d'Orsay; the quiet gardens of the Rodin Museum demand that you sit and stare and wonder. For centuries, Paris has been a cynosure for the most important movements in the arts, philosophy, the sciences, gastronomy, fashion, and politics.

Creating a comprehensive survey of the city’s countless collections of artistic masterpieces in a seven-night stay is a challenge. We have developed an essential yet relaxed and engaging itinerary of expert-guided private tours of the great galleries to complement excellent performances: Tosca and Le Nozze di Figaro at the Bastille, and the legendary Bolshoi Ballet at Palais Garnier.

For our accommodations, we have chosen the eminent Hotel Luxembourg Parc, always among the city’s top-rated hotels. We will have deluxe rooms for the group, all of which are freshly decorated in Louis XV or Napoleon III style. As always, we will be sampling some of the finest French cuisine during our stay.

 

Tour Price: $5,975 per person
 

For more information or a detailed itinerary
Call us at (212) 769-7000 or contact us now
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2021>
SMTWTFS
2829301234
5678
Wednesday, December 08, 2021
At the Met: Eurydice
7:30 PM
9
Thursday, December 09, 2021
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: Porgy and Bess
7:30 PM
10
Friday, December 10, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, December 11, 2021
At the Met: Tosca
1:00 PM
At the Met: Eurydice
8:00 PM
12
Sunday, December 12, 2021
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: Porgy and Bess
3:00 PM
1314
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
15
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
At the Met: Tosca
7:00 PM
16
Thursday, December 16, 2021
At the Met: Eurydice
7:00 PM
17
Friday, December 17, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
18
Saturday, December 18, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
19
Sunday, December 19, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
3:00 PM
202122232425
2627
Monday, December 27, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
28
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
29
Wednesday, December 29, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
30
Thursday, December 30, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
31
Friday, December 31, 2021
At the Met: Rigoletto
6:00 PM
1
Saturday, January 01, 2022
At the Met: Cinderella
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
23
Monday, January 03, 2022
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
4
Tuesday, January 04, 2022
At the Met: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
5
Wednesday, January 05, 2022
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
67
Friday, January 07, 2022
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
8
Saturday, January 08, 2022
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM