The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Grand Duplicity: Samson et Dalila

Monday, October 01, 2018 6:00 PM

Presented by Stuart Holt

The Met’s 2018–2019 season opens with a new production of Saint-Saëns’s Samson et Dalila, a tale of passionate heroism, unrequited love, and shattering betrayal. First performed at the Metropolitan Opera in 1895, the opera receives a new production by Tony Award–winner Darko Tresnjak, who makes his Met debut directing mezzo-soprano Elina Garanca and tenor Roberto Alagna in the title roles. Metropolitan Opera Guild Director of School Programs & Community Engagement Stuart Holt opens our lecture season with a closer look at this 19th-century classic.

Quantity Price
Standard Price: $24.00
Member Price: $22.00
Student Price: $20.00
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2018>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
2324
Monday, September 24, 2018
At the Met: Samson et Dalila
6:00 PM
25
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
26
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
7:30 PM
2728
Friday, September 28, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Samson et Dalila
7:30 PM
29
Saturday, September 29, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
12:30 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
8:00 PM
30
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
1 2
Tuesday, October 02, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
7:30 PM
3
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
4
Thursday, October 04, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Fanciulla del West
7:30 PM
5
Friday, October 05, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Samson et Dalila
8:00 PM
6
Saturday, October 06, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
1:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
8:30 PM