The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Il Barbiere di Siviglia

To purchase tickets, please call 212-769-7028.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018 5:30 PM

This series presents eleven lectures on eleven consecutive days, coinciding with the Met’s Summer HD Festival, which offers free open-air screenings of Live in HD productions on the Lincoln Center Plaza.

This lecture on Il Barbiere di Siviglia will take place from 5:30-6:30pm and will be presented by Naomi Barrettara. Tickets are $20 each.

Included with your lecture purchase is a pass for a reserved seat in the premium section on Lincoln Center Plaza! If you plan to choose your own seat on the plaza and do not need a reserved pass, please call us at 212-769-7028 to let us know before August 23. A limited number of reserved plaza seats are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

If you would like to purchase the entire 11-day festival package of lectures, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

In case of changes to the schedule or inclement weather, lecture dates will follow Met screening dates. For up-to-date information, visit www.metguild.org or the Met Opera website at www.metopera.org. If a screening is canceled due to weather conditions, tickets will be refunded.

Screening Schedule:
Friday, August 24, 8:00pm: Night at the Opera
Saturday, August 25, 8:00pm: Roméo et Juliette
Sunday, August 26, 7:45pm: Norma
Monday, August 27, 8:00pm: Elektra
Tuesday, August 28, 8:00pm: Il Barbiere di Siviglia
Wednesday, August 29, 7:30pm: Lulu
Thursday, August 30, 7:45pm: Rusalka
Friday, August 31, 8:00pm: L’Elisir d’Amore
Saturday, September 1, 8:00pm: Un Ballo in Maschera
Sunday, September 2, 7:15pm: Der Rosenkavalier
Monday, September 3, 8:00pm: Madama Butterfly

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

October 2018>
SMTWTFS
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
2122 23
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Fanciulla del West
7:30 PM
2425
Thursday, October 25, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
26 27
2829
Monday, October 29, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
30
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
7:30 PM
31 12
Friday, November 02, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
3
45
Monday, November 05, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
6
Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
7:30 PM
7
Wednesday, November 07, 2018
Flavors of Puccini: Tosca
2:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Marnie
7:30 PM
8
Thursday, November 08, 2018
Mefistofele
6:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Mefistofele
7:30 PM
9
Friday, November 09, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
10
Saturday, November 10, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Marnie
1:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
8:00 PM