The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Vocal Showcase: Wagner’s Ring Cycle

All tickets are sold out!

Sunday, February 24, 2019 3:00 PM

Presented by Jane Marsh.

Wagner’s famous Ring cycle is known around the world for its exploration of dense Norse mythology and unparalleled singing. Highlights from Wagner’s epic of all epics will be presented in a special event at the Bruno Walter Auditorium. Jane Marsh will take you through the story as six singers bring Wagner’s music to life.
Featuring Emma McDermott, soprano; Terina Westmeyer, soprano; Suzanne Hendrix, mezzo-soprano; Cameron Schutza, tenor; Mauricio Trejo, tenor; John Dominick III, bassbaritone; and Craig Ketter, piano

Please note: This showcase will take place in the Bruno Walter Auditorium at the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, located at 40 Lincoln Center Plaza.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2019>
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
1415161718
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
1920
21
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
222324 25
Thursday, April 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Friday, April 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
27
28
Sunday, April 28, 2019
At the Met: 50th Anniversary: Domingo
6:00 PM
29
Monday, April 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Das Rheingold
7:30 PM
30
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Divas & Dinner
6:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:00 PM
1
Wednesday, May 01, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, May 02, 2019
At the Met: Siegfried
6:00 PM
3
Friday, May 03, 2019
At the Met: SD: Dialogues des Carmélites
7:30 PM
4
56
Monday, May 06, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Das Rheingold
7:30 PM
7
Tuesday, May 07, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:00 PM
8 9
Thursday, May 09, 2019
At the Met: Siegfried
6:00 PM
10
Friday, May 10, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
11