The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Opera Boot Camp: Introduction to French Opera, Part 3

To purchase tickets, please call 212-769-7028.

Saturday, September 15, 2018 10:30 AM

Camille Saint-Saëns and His Enduring Masterpiece
Presented by Naomi Barrettara

Today, of more than a dozen operas composed by Saint-Saëns, Samson et Dalila is the only one of his stage works still frequently performed. In this third session, we will explore Saint-Saëns’s career and music and take a closer look at his most enduring operatic masterpiece.

This course has four sessions. To purchase all sessions of Opera Boot Camp: Introduction to French Opera, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2018>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
2324
Monday, September 24, 2018
At the Met: Samson et Dalila
6:00 PM
25
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
26
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
7:30 PM
2728
Friday, September 28, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Samson et Dalila
7:30 PM
29
Saturday, September 29, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
12:30 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
8:00 PM
30
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
1 2
Tuesday, October 02, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
7:30 PM
3
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
4
Thursday, October 04, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Fanciulla del West
7:30 PM
5
Friday, October 05, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Samson et Dalila
8:00 PM
6
Saturday, October 06, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
1:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
8:30 PM