The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Opera Boot Camp: Introduction to French Opera, Part 3

To purchase tickets, please call 212-769-7028.

Saturday, September 15, 2018 10:30 AM

Camille Saint-Saëns and His Enduring Masterpiece
Presented by Naomi Barrettara

Today, of more than a dozen operas composed by Saint-Saëns, Samson et Dalila is the only one of his stage works still frequently performed. In this third session, we will explore Saint-Saëns’s career and music and take a closer look at his most enduring operatic masterpiece.

This course has four sessions. To purchase all sessions of Opera Boot Camp: Introduction to French Opera, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2019>
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
1415161718
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
1920
21
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
222324 25
Thursday, April 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Friday, April 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
27
28
Sunday, April 28, 2019
At the Met: 50th Anniversary: Domingo
6:00 PM
29
Monday, April 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Das Rheingold
7:30 PM
30
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Divas & Dinner
6:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:00 PM
1
Wednesday, May 01, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, May 02, 2019
At the Met: Siegfried
6:00 PM
3
Friday, May 03, 2019
At the Met: SD: Dialogues des Carmélites
7:30 PM
4
56
Monday, May 06, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Das Rheingold
7:30 PM
7
Tuesday, May 07, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:00 PM
8 9
Thursday, May 09, 2019
At the Met: Siegfried
6:00 PM
10
Friday, May 10, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
11