The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Opera in the New Millennium Part 2: Learning to Listen

To purchase tickets, please call 212-769-7028.

Saturday, November 03, 2018 10:30 AM

Presented by Naomi Barrettara and Elspeth Davis

Using Marnie as a point of departure, this session will explore works by Nico Muhly, Du Yun, Laura Kaminsky, and others. Naomi and Elspeth discuss historical trends that influence opera today, as well as the exciting operas that are changing the musical landscape.

This Study Day has two sessions. To purchase Opera in the New Millennium: Part 2: Opera's Future,please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2018>
SMTWTFS
2526272829301
2345678
91011121314
Friday, December 14, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
8:00 PM
15
16
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
17
Monday, December 17, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
18
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
7:30 PM
19
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
2021
Friday, December 21, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
8:00 PM
22
23
Sunday, December 23, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
24
Monday, December 24, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
2526
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
7:30 PM
27
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
28
Friday, December 28, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
29
30
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
31
Monday, December 31, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Adriana Lecouvreur
6:00 PM
1
Tuesday, January 01, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
3:30 PM
2
Wednesday, January 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
3
Thursday, January 03, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
4
Friday, January 04, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Adriana Lecouvreur
7:30 PM
5