The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

Opera's Villains & Victims, Session Three

All tickets are sold out!

Wednesday, May 08, 2019 11:00 AM

Presented by Ira Siff

The Met’s 2018–19 season features some of opera’s most notorious villains and the unfortunate characters who suffer at their hands. Willful victimization is a consistent theme in operatic repertoire and provides some of the art form’s most iconic moments. Audiences have long been enthralled by the lustful Scarpia’s deadly pursuit of Tosca, Dalila’s seductive undoing of Samson, and Turandot’s callous torture of Liù. In this three-part course, Metropolitan Opera Radio commentator Ira Siff leads us on a musical journey through the hearts, minds, and music of the doers of dastardly operatic deeds.

This course has three sessions. To purchase all sessions of Opera's Villains & Victims, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2019>
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
181920212223
Friday, August 23, 2019
HD Festival: Funny Face
5:30 PM
24
Saturday, August 24, 2019
HD Festival : Aida
5:30 PM
25
Sunday, August 25, 2019
HD Festival: Carmen
5:30 PM
26
Monday, August 26, 2019
HD Festival: Das Rheingold
5:30 PM
27
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
HD Festival: Dialogues des Carmelites
5:30 PM
28
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
HD Festival: Samson et Dalila
5:30 PM
29
Thursday, August 29, 2019
HD Festival: Cendrillon
5:30 PM
30
Friday, August 30, 2019
HD Festival: La Fanciulla del West
5:30 PM
31
Saturday, August 31, 2019
HD Festival: La Fille du Regiment
5:30 PM
1
Sunday, September 01, 2019
HD Festival: Luisa Miller
5:30 PM
2
Monday, September 02, 2019
HD Festival: Adriana Lecouvreur
5:30 PM
34567