The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Purchase Individual Events

The Dramatic Legend of Berlioz’s La Damnation de Faust

To purchase tickets, please call 212-769-7028.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020 6:00 PM

The heavenly trio of Bryan Hymel, Elina Garanca, and Ildar Abdrazakov star in Robert Lepage’s production of La Damnation de Faust. A singular achievement in musical composition, Berlioz’s score beguiles with its inventiveness, stylistic flexibility, and sheer dramatic power. Join lecturer Jeffrey Langford as he examines this adaptation of Goethe’s Faust as it returns to the Met for the first time in more than a decade.

This event is part of a series. To purchase tickets to all Opera Outlooks, please click here.

This session will be held in the Opera Learning Center, located on the 6th Floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center, 65th Street between Broadway and Amsterdam Avenue. For questions, please call the LCE Ticket Line at 212-769-7028, Monday-Friday 10am-4pm.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

February 2020>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
161718192021
Friday, February 21, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
22
Saturday, February 22, 2020
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
12:30 PM
At the Met: Agrippina
8:00 PM
23 2425
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
At the Met: Agrippina
7:30 PM
26
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
27
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
2829
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Agrippina
10:00 AM
At the Met: Agrippina
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Traviata
8:30 PM
1
Sunday, March 01, 2020
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
2 3
Tuesday, March 03, 2020
At the Met: Agrippina
7:30 PM
4
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Così fan tutte
7:30 PM
5
Thursday, March 05, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: La Traviata
7:30 PM
6
Friday, March 06, 2020
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Der Fliegende Höllander
8:00 PM
7
Saturday, March 07, 2020
At the Met: Così fan tutte
1:00 PM
At the Met: Agrippina
8:00 PM