The Metropolitan Opera Guild

  • 2019 Honorees: Rosalind Elias • Laurent Pelly • Ailyn Pérez • Luca Pisaroni • Ramón Vargas
  • Tickets for the 2018-19 season of lectures and community engagement events are now on sale. 
  • Take a tour of the Metropolitan Opera House and Discover how magic happens onstage.
  • Love Opera? Tune In! Listen to lectures, interviews and learn more about opera wherever you are with the Guild's weekly podcast. 
  • Subscribe now to OperaNews. Save up to 68% off the cover price + digital access. Click to learn more.
  • Learn how our Student's Compose Opera program Is Taking Students to the Next level of Learning.
  • Guild School Programs Enhance Student Learning.
Happening at the Guild

Job Opportunities & Internships
January 2019>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
21
Monday, January 21, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
7:30 PM
22 23
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Adriana Lecouvreur
7:30 PM
24
Thursday, January 24, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Iolanta/Bluebeard
8:00 PM
25
Friday, January 25, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: SD: Pelléas et Mélisande
7:30 PM
26
27
Sunday, January 27, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
Don Giovanni Master Class
3:00 PM
28
Monday, January 28, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
29 30
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
31
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: SD: Pelléas et Mélisande
7:30 PM
1
Friday, February 01, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
2
Saturday, February 02, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
1:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:30 PM
3
Sunday, February 03, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
4
Monday, February 04, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Iolanta/Bluebeard
7:30 PM
5 6
Wednesday, February 06, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
7:30 PM
7
Thursday, February 07, 2019
La Fille du Régiment
6:00 PM
At the Met: SD: La Fille du Regiment
7:30 PM
8
Friday, February 08, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Carmen
7:30 PM
9