The Metropolitan Opera Guild

 

 

Opera Outlooks 
 Take a closer look at these operas from the Met’s 2021–22 season with our Opera Outlooks. These pre-performance talks give audiences an overview of the evening’s performance, enriching their operatic experience. All Opera Outlook lectures will occur live and in person in the Guild’s Opera Learning Center.
 
 INDIVIDUAL PROGRAM TICKETS: $25 public | $22 Guild members | $20 students 
 
 
 
Tickets are now on sale! 
 To purchase tickets to individual lectures, please click the titles below. 
 
 
Upcoming Lectures Include:
 
 
TUE MAR 1 5:30-6:30PM
Presented by Phillip Gainsley
 
THU MAR 10 5:00-6:00PM
Presented by John J. H. Muller
 
THU MAR 24 5:30-6:30PM
Presented by Nimet Habachy
 
TUE APR 26 5:30-6:30PM
Presented by Tanisha Mitchell
 
THU MAY 26 5:30-6:30PM
Presented by Michael Bolton
 
 
 
 

 

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

May 2022>
SMTWTFS
24252627
Wednesday, April 27, 2022
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
282930
Saturday, April 30, 2022
At the Met: Aida
3:00 PM
123456
Friday, May 06, 2022
At the Met: Aida
8:00 PM
7
8910
Tuesday, May 10, 2022
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
111213
Friday, May 13, 2022
At the Met: Aida
1:00 PM
14
151617
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
7:00 PM
18
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
At the Met: Hamlet
7:30 PM
At the Met: Aida
7:30 PM
19
Thursday, May 19, 2022
At the Met: Akhnaten
7:30 PM
20
Friday, May 20, 2022
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: La Boheme
8:00 PM
21
Saturday, May 21, 2022
At the Met: Lucia di Lammermoor
1:00 PM
At the Met: Hamlet
8:00 PM
22
Sunday, May 22, 2022
At the Met: Akhnaten
3:00 PM
2324
Tuesday, May 24, 2022
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: La Boheme
8:00 PM
25
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
At the Met: Akhnaten
7:30 PM
26 27
Friday, May 27, 2022
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: La Boheme
8:00 PM
28
Saturday, May 28, 2022
At the Met: Akhnaten
1:00 PM
At the Met: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
2930
Monday, May 30, 2022
At the Met: The Rake's Progress
7:30 PM
31
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
At the Met: Hamlet
7:30 PM
1
Wednesday, June 01, 2022
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, June 02, 2022
At the Met: Akhnaten
7:30 PM
3
Friday, June 03, 2022
At the Met: The Rake's Progress
7:00 PM
4
Saturday, June 04, 2022
At the Met: Hamlet
1:00 PM
At the Met: Rigoletto
8:00 PM